MOPA

 

Last Sunday I went to Museum of Photographic Art in Balboa Park with my classmate Shan He. I take a lot of inspiration photo from the museum. I have never been to Balboa Park before, and the experience in MOPA was great. Above are five photos as inspirational photos from the exhibition. This is my first time to visit a photography museum. The building and architecture are gorgeous that every angle I capture can be a beautiful photograph. When I get into the MOPA and walk through the gallery, every works inspirited me a lot.

My favorite photographer is Irving Penn because most of his works caught my eye. He has a special insistence on his preference for photography. I also like black and white photography a lot. Black is opposed to white, but with the white contrast full of interest. They are the source of all things in nature, as well as the leisurely poet.

Irving Penn works hard to get away from the elaborate, ornate backdrop. He prefers to use only one corner of the room as the background. With a messy rug and stool, under the dim light, however, captures precisely the character’s character and the inner touch. Not only did he perfectly capture every model’s expression, clothing details, but also let the photos send out a noble and intriguing subtle texture. He insisted on shooting only under simple lighting conditions, without excessive decoration, and only let the details of the characters and objects themselves, to interpret the essence of things.

Leave a comment