Photobooth

 

Shan He and I went to Oceanside Pier. We try at UCSD campus first but no one are willing to let us take the photo. We were there for 2 and half hours, but no body would help us. Then we figure out that if we asking people to take the photo and we give them a free bottle water they may interested in it. When went there about 12pm. It is really hot, so lots of people were asking a free water. We explain to them we were doing a school project, please let us taking a photo of them and then we will give them a bottle of water. We had a big sign “Free Water” in front of us, and people start to cooperate with us. We also prepare lots of props let people choose in case if they want to cover their face.

The whole experience were great, and also help me to practices how to communicated with people. I had few people leaved their email and ask me to sending the photos to them. This experience gives me a lots of courage and confidence to talk with people. If I have to change one thing to make this better that would be do not site the tripod towards the sun because the back light is serious.

Leave a comment